kapitel 2

Previously:
I smiled to myself. I was really lucky to have friends like these. I felt a little bit of sorrow when I reminded myself that I was going to be away from them for a long time, but I pushed away the sad thought. This was going to be a fun night I thought to myself, and leaned me hed against Jess' shoulder.

 
Emily
After I had said good bye to everyone, Jess and I decided to walk all the way to my house. She was going to wave me good bye at the airport among with my family.
I gave Mr and Mrs Fields a long hug each bofore we left their house. I put on my sunglasses and we walked in the sun, talked about everything. I was really lucky to have such a friend who I could talk to about everything. We turned left and walked through the park. The park was pretty crowded since it was a sunny saturday. Suddenly a football hitted Jess in the head and she almost fell to the ground.
 "Oh my God, Jessie!"
I helped her rise again, and I saw that she was all red in her face.
 "I'm fine" she said. "Is there any marks?" she asked worried.
She looked so funny I couldn't stop myself from a small giggle.
 "Well yo're kind of red in the face..." I said and made a sad face.
 "I'm so sorry, are you okay?" we heard someone say from behind. We turned around and saw a guy in our age standing there, looking even more worried than Jess. Besides that he was really cute, and I could see that Jess felt the same way.
 "It's fine, or I'm fine" Jess said after a short awkward moment. She touched her face and I could see that it hurted, and so could the guy which made him look even more worried.
 "Maybe I'll get a small bruise" she continued with a smile.
"I'm so sorry!" the guy said again. "I was just playing soccer with my friends, and I tried to score but I missed" he said.
Maybe not was the first thought that came up in my head. When the awkward silence came again I realised I might have to help them out and start the conversation.
 "She'll be fine" I said, "she's tougher than people think!" I continued with a smile.
 "I'm Emily, and this is Jess"
 "I'm Nick" he replied and smiled.
 "Well hello Nick, nice to mete you" I said.
 "Nice to meet you too, but I'm sorry it happened this way" he said and turned his head to Jess.
 "It's fine, really" Jess said and blushed.
 "But I'de like to make it up to you" he said and smiled again. "We're having a party on the beach tonight and you guys should come!"
 "Oh I can't" I said "but Jess would love to!"
Jess gave me a typical "Jess-look", but I just smiled at her.
 "Maybe she can bring some other friend" I said and looked at Nick again.
 "Sure!" he said and smiled.
I saw the opportunity and said: "Maybe she should get your number so that she can text you and you can tell her exactly when and where the party is"
 "Yeah sure" Nick answered. "Do you have a phone?" He smiled at Jess.
 "Yes I do" she said and picked up her phone from the pocket on her shorts. "Here you go" she said and gave him her phone smiling.
He wrote dowm his number and gave back the phone, still smiling at her. They had this cute eyecontact, but I had to break it since we were on a time limit.
"I'm sorry Jess, but we have to go"
Jess looked at me then turned against Nick again.
"I'll text you later then" she said before we said good bye and walked away.
 "Oh my God, he was so cute Jess!" I said as sson as he couldn't hear us.
 "Yeah he was, right.."
 "And he was totally hitting on you" I said and pushed her in the side.
 "Really? Don't you just think he invited us cause the realised who you were?"
 "Oh don't be silly Jess! First of all I don't think he even recognised me, and secondly he gave his number to you and looked at you all the time, right.."
 "Yeah..." she said quiet and got a cute smile on her face.
I truly loved seeing her like that.

When we arrived at the airport the butterflied returned to my stomach. As soon as we entered the big hall I saw some familiar faces, and I almost ran to them.
 "Hey big girl!" Joe said and lift me up in a hug. I also gave Carrie a hug. Carrie had been my maneger since I was a child and was like a aunt to me. I was really glad she was comeing with we to Europe, it gace me some kind of comfort.
We went to check in our luggage and Joe just laughed at me because he thought a had brought to much. Carrie and I just looked at each other and sighed, he didn't understand girl. Joe burst into laughter again and my dad joined him, he didn't understand girls either.
I put my arm around Jess and we walked together through the airport without speaking, there was no need to.
When we came to the security check Jess and my family couldn't go further so we had to say good bye to each other. I hugged all of them for a very long time and I couldn't help the tear that fell down my cheak as I waved good bye to them when we had passed through the security check.
We didn't had that much time, and before I knew it we were sitting on the plane. I sat next to the window and had Carrie on my left. On her other side sat Joe.
As I looked out of the window the plane started to move.
 "Ready girls!?" Joe said with a happy voice. Carrie grabbed my hand.
Europe here we come I thoght to myself.

Kapitel 2 är då klart. Det tog lite tag innan det kom upp, men har haft mycket at göra den här veckan. Glöm inte att kommentera! :)
// H xx


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0